Application Preferences - Reports Base Directory, set or change the directory that stores Voyant reports

Reports and images are downloaded and updated when generated using the various options on the Reports screen.

The very first time you generate a report on a given computer, you will receive a onetime prompt asking you to select a reports base directory. This directory will serve as the master folder in which reports and images will be stored. This master directory is then saved as a setting in Preferences and can be changed later if necessary (more about how to edit this preference in a moment).

Note: We generally recommend that you choose a folder on a local drive (e.g. C:\Voyant Reports). Windows Vista users should be sure to select a folder location other than their desktops. Security prompts, which are ubiquitous in Windows Vista, have been known to sometimes interfere with the download of reports and images to desktop folders.


Where are reports and images stored? 

Inside the reports directory, reports and images are downloaded and stored within client and plan specific subfolders. Client folders are named using the primary client's surname-forename. For example, a report generated for client John Campbell's "July Plan", a scenario within his case file, would be stored in the C:\Voyant Reports\Campbell-John\July plan directory.

Each plan-specific folder will contain time stamped PDF, Word and possibly Excel format reports (time stamps indicating when each report was generated) and a complete set of images, which will always be from the most recent report generated.



Whenever reports are regenerated, a new time stamped PDF, Word or Excel report will be saved along with the latest set of images from that report. The high resolution images in these folders can then be easily selected and inserted into your firm's own custom Word or Excel reports, if needed.

In addition to saving the specific report(s) generated the software also saves several pieces of associated information (typically jpg files). These are intended to provide an 'audit trail', so that you can - in principle - 'tie', or trace any given report back to a specific point in time, when the client's financial plan may have looked different than it currently does.

Once you are satisfied that you already have (saved) everything you actually need, then the rest of the reports, and associated screenshots, etc.  serve no additional purpose and can be deleted.


Preferences - Updating the location of the reports directory 

The reports base directory is stored as a system preference. To change the location of this directory or to discover the current location of your reports directory:

1. Open Voyant and select an open any client record. Click Preferences (the cog icon) in the top-left corner of the screen.


2. In the System Preferences, on the left side of the screen, expand the Application Preferences 

The path to the folder where your reports and images are currently being stored (the Reports Base Directory) is shown on this panel.


3. If you want change this folder, click the Browse button, navigate to and select a new directory.


4. Click Save to save the new reports directory.

5. Click the Apply button, in the bottom-right corner of the Preferences screen, to save this update into the software's preferences.

Note: An additional setting is available on this panel to ensure that reports, when they are opened automatically from the software, will be opened in their native programme (Word, PDF, or Excel), and not in your computer's default web browser.

Find, view, and access the contents of the reports base directory

Apart from browsing your computer's file system, you may set the software to automatically Open the Reports Output Directory once a report has been generated.

When this Reports screen option is selected, the software will display the output directory and its contents, making it easy to attach reports to an e-mail or select and insert charts and graphs into a presentation.