After logging in, a small window will appear showing the synchronisation of client records with the
Voyant server. Records are stored securely on Voyant’s remote hosting
environment, allowing client information
to be accessed from any computer – at home, in the office or on the
go. What’s more, plans can be easily shared between advisers and their clients,
who can build plans collaboratively, all without ever transferring files from
computer to computer.
Voyant will synchronise automatically with the cloud servers uploading and retrieving the latest and greatest versions of your client files. Syncronisation will occur whenever:
1. You first open Voyant,
2. You update a client record by clicking Client: Save (top-left),
3. If you click Yes when asked whether you want to save your latest changes to a client record.