How to deactivate an Adviser, Auxiliary Planner or Consumer licence

How to Deactivate the Adviser or Paraplanner Licence of a former employee or Consumer Licence of a former client

1. Sign into our website. Which website you go to depends on which version of Voyant you use.

ca_sm.png

  Canada - canada.planwithvoyant.com

ie_sm.png

  Ireland - www.planwithvoyant.ie

uk_sm.png

  United Kingdom - www.planwithvoyant.co.uk

us_sm.png

  United States - www.planwithvoyant.com


Note: Your Voyant user account must be the subscription owner or have administrative rights to be allowed to deactivate user accounts.

2. Select My Subscription.

3. Click View Users in Subscription.

A complete list of users within the subscription will display.

4. In the Full Name column, click the name of the user whose account is to be deactivated.

The user’s profile will display.

5. Click Disable User.

Doing so will deactivate the account and free the licence slot it occupied previously. 

To view this update, select View Subscription. The adviser, auxiliary planner or consumer licence that was disabled will be added to the count of available licences for the subscription.

 

Related Topics

How to reactivate a deactivated user account. 

See the "Invite a colleague into your firm's Voyant subscription" for instructions on how to invite a new employee into your subscription to take this open licence.