Events used as stage boundaries cannot be deleted
Events serve as bookends for a stage, defining the stage’s beginning and end. When you add a stage to the timeline, you must select a start and an end event that will serve as the stage’s boundaries. Once used as a stage boundary, these events cannot be deleted until either you:
a) Delete the stage itself, or
b) Change the stage boundary to use a different event.
When an event is being used as a stage boundary, the trash can (delete) icon will not appear as an option when the event is selected. Rather, a message will appear stating that the event is linked to a stage, among possibly other things in the plan.