Reactivate a client’s VoyantGo user account (consumer license)

If you deactivate a client’s VoyantGo account, you still have the option to later reactivate their access by revisiting the user’s account details and clicking the Enable User link.

A waiting period is imposed each time you deactivate and then attempt to reactivate an account. The first time one re-enables a previously disabled account the waiting period is 60 minutes.  Subsequent lockouts are 24 hours per time, so 48 hours, then 72 hours, etc.  We enforce this lockout period as a safeguard against license abuse.

If you have recently deactivated an account by mistake and require assistance reactivating it prior to the end of this waiting period, please contact Voyant Support at [email protected]
 
To reactivate a client’s VoyantGo access:

1. Go to the country-specific website for the version of VoyantGo that you use. Sign in using your user name and password. 
 

ca_sm.png

  Canada - canada.planwithvoyant.com

ie_sm.png

  Ireland - www.planwithvoyant.ie

uk_sm.png

  United Kingdom - www.planwithvoyant.co.uk

us_sm.png

  United States - www.planwithvoyant.com


2. Select My Subscription.
 
Go14.png

Details about your subscription will be displayed, including the number of used and allowed consumer (VoyantGo) licenses within your subscription.
 
Go18.png

3. Click View Users in Subscription.
 
Go15.png
 
 
4. Use the search fields to search specifically for your client using first name, last name, e-mail address, etc. or scroll down to view a list of all the user accounts in your subscription.

The columns in this list can be clicked to sort by, among other things, license Type. VoyantGo users will be shown as having a Consumer license.
 
Go19.png

5. Click the Full Name of the client whose account you want to deactivate. Details about the account will be displayed.

6. Click the Enable User link (left) to reactivate the user’s VoyantGo license.
 
Go25.png

A message will appear confirming that the account had been reactivated.
 
Go26.png

A waiting period is imposed each time you deactivate and then attempt to reactivate an account. The first time one re-enables a previously disabled account the waiting period is 60 minutes.  Subsequent lockouts are 24 hours per time, so 48 hours, then 72 hours, etc.  We enforce this lockout period as a safeguard against license abuse.

If you receive a message like the one shown below when attempting to reactivate a client’s Voyant Go, this means the account is in the lockout period for reactivation.
 
Go23.png

If you have recently deactivated an account by mistake and require assistance reactivating an account prior to the end of this waiting period, please contact Voyant Support at [email protected].